“Let mercy triumph over judgment” James 2:13


The Principal of each College is appointed by the College Board with the approval of the Company Members and the Governing Council. S/he is responsible for the leadership and administration of the College and is accountable to his/her Board.

Each Principal gives expression to the Good Samaritan Education Philosophy of Education within an effective Catholic school.

To do this, the Principal engages with creativity and commitment in leading the learning community, nurturing a faith-filled culture, building a just and caring community, engaging strategically in a futures orientation for the school based on vision and acting as a faithful steward of resources.

The leadership of the Principal draws on the strength of the Good Samaritan Benedictine tradition, is directed to the seeking of God, is centred on Jesus Christ and his mission, is committed to partnership, Christian community and participative leadership and is responsive to the cultural context of their particular school.

Rosebank College, Five Dock, New South Wales
Principal: Tom Galea

St Scholastica’s College, Glebe Point, New South Wales
Principal: Kate Rayment

Stella Maris College, Manly, New South Wales
Principal: Elizabeth Carnegie

Mount St Benedict College, Pennant Hills, New South Wales
Principal: Michael Hanratty

St Mary Star of the Sea, Wollongong, New South Wales
Principal: Tony Fitzgerald

St Patrick’s College, Campbelltown, New South Wales
Principal: Sue Lennox

Mater Dei, Camden, New South Wales
Principal: Mark Raue

Mater Christi College, Belgrave, Victoria
Principal: Mary Fitz-Gerald

Santa Maria College, Northcote, Victoria
Principal: Deborah Barker

Lourdes Hill College, Hawthorne, Queensland
Principal: Robyn Anderson